In The Beginning

For some reason I have been thinking a lot lately about one of the first scripture verses I leaned.  Not the usual John 3:16 or the 23rd Psalm though I know those too.  Thanks to years and years of vacation bible school.  This one I learned my senior year in high school.  My youth group went to camp over Christmas break.

2 Timothy 4:7 “I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”

I have kept this verse in the back of my head for a lot of years.  I look it up once in a while and read the corresponding verses.  It’s a reminder to me, and to all who have read it and studied the commentary, to keep you’re faith strong in the Lord.  No matter how bad things get or seem to get.  Our reward is in heaven.

Leave a Reply

