Admitting Mistakes

Today’s NaBloPoMo topic

Do you tend to cover up your failings or admit your mistakes?

I am the kind of person who will admit my mistakes. If I know I’ve made one. One of the worst things is making a mistake and not knowing about it, hurting someone and finding out about it later.  As human beings we don’t always know when we’ve done something wrong.

Recently I made a huge mistake at work that almost caused someone their job. I owned up to it and even asked my supervisor to discipline me.  It wasn’t something I did intentionally and I made sure the other person involved knew that and knew how sorry I was that the situation happened.

It’s always best to admit when you’ve done something wrong and if it’s hurt someone else, apologize and try to make it right.

Leave a Reply

