Weight Loss Update

I saw the Dr today. Like I do every 2 months because I’m on weight loss medication that is part of the 80’s Phen Phen thing, but it’s working so I don’t care.  It’s also NOT causing any of the medical issues it did back in the 80’s. Which is good. When I started seeing this Dr I was 265lbs. Yeah..I know.  We started talking about different option. He suggested gastric bypass. I have a cousin who went that way and has done well but I personally didn’t want to go that way. We also talked about the lap band. Since I’m not all that versed in what my insurance will pay for and don’t have a lot of extra money to pay out in hospital bills I asked it there was another way. He suggested the Phentermine/Topamax way.  So..Just to give you an idea of how well this has worked..This is me a year ago

 

Scary I know. Size 4x 26/28

In February my Dr started me on the meds and gave me small goals. 10lbs in 2 months.  Every 2 months I see him and every 2 months he ups the goal.  In July I went home on vacation to San Diego (Comic-Con baby!!) this is how I looked then.

 

Much better. Down to a 2x 20/22 and I FELT so much better! We walked all over the place.  The Comic-Con convention is a lot of walking. We literally walked all over downtown San Diego. I’m talking blocks and blocks. From the convention center to NerdHQ and back. From the ExtraTV stage to NerHQ and back. I can’t even tell you how many mile we put on our flip flops in those 5 days.  When I got home I joined the gym and started working out. Can you believe it?!?!  I started on the treadmill at a mile a day. I’m up to 3 miles.  So today I saw my Dr. The official weight loss total so far is 52lbs and this is how I look today.

 

Size 16/18 I asked my Dr. how much I should lose because my goal is to out of plus sizes all together. I figured 150 is a good weight for my hight. He agreed.  I weighed in at 193 this morning. So excited to be under 200!

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Update

  1. wow keep on going. i dont know of the medication ur talking about we dont have it here in the uk but either way well done on your progress

Leave a Reply

